Board of Directors

The board of directors are the people who are responsible for the governance of AsOne CSC. This team of professionals not only support the project but they inspire, motivate and lead. Being a community interest company we must always use our combined experience, expertise and discernment to maximise the potential of AsOne CSC. We value diversity and promote equality as reflected in the make up of our directors.

Our Story

Having worked closely with all the directors in my previous jobs I was aware of their unique characters, experiences and expertise, but it was their compassion for others that stuck with me.


Claire Arymar has 40 years of experience working in Adult and youth services from the local authority to private charities and is currently in post at Cornwall Rural Community Charity. At this moment Claire is the Chair and helps support the project through her networks and extensive contacts.


Roger Lobb has more than 10 years experience working in health and social care including Youth Services, Youth Offender teams and the Brandon Trust. Roger is currently in post as a lecturer for the Cornwall College Group teaching Health and Social Care and Social Science. At this moment Roger is the Treasurer of the project.


Nigel Knight is Co owner of the Shack Burger Bar in the parish and has lived, worked and support that community for the last 20 years. By combining his knowledge of Musical engineering and his vast experience of diverse culture Nigel brings valuable insight.


Rose Hurditch has been working with young people children and families for the last 15 years and has gained the respect and admiration of her peers for her dedication to her roles. Rose currently oversees the safeguarding in our project and is in post at Action for Children based in Cornwall.


Leon Holland is the CEO and founder of the project and I have worked in Social care for 15 years, encountering vulnerable adults, children and families within my roles. I am currently in post at AsOne as the project manager.

Meet The Team